Bicycle quotes worth quoting

Like a beautiful photograph, a good quote speaks a thousand words. And a bicycle quote from a great personality speaks thousands more. Enjoy and let the wisdom of the words sink in:

As a kid I had a dream – I wanted to own my own bicycle. When I got the bike I must have been the happiest boy in Liverpool, maybe the world. I lived for that bike. Most kids left their bike in the backyard at night. Not me. I insisted on taking mine indoors and the first night I even kept it in my bed. John Lennon


Melancholy is incompatible with bicycling.  James E. Starrs

Bicycles are the indicator species of a community, like shellfish in a bay. P. Martin Scott

And this has to be one of my FAVORITES:

I thought of that while riding my bicycle.  Albert Einstein on the theory of relativity.  (I always thought cycling, the rhythm of the wheels, helped my writing–cool to know I’m in great company!)

Leave a Reply

